Cad import vcl Select Entity
Moderators: SDS, support, admin
-
- Posts: 49
- Joined: 06 Feb 2008, 03:26
- Location: Mexico
Cad import vcl Select Entity
I was testing the editor demo cause it has entity selection tool, te only way to select an entitty i using the sgSmanager file? because i also uses the fentityinspector.pas, the only thing i wish to do is, add to my project the ability to select an entity with the mouse and get its X nd Y position, whats the simplest way to achieve that? thanks and sorry again for my bad english!
Everything is Posible!
Everything is Posible!
Demo editor was intended to demonstrate an ability of creating editing tools using CAD Import VCL. It does not give direct instruction how selecting, dragging, copying, pasting etc. should be implemented. It is just one of examples how editor could be created.
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">add to my project the ability to select an entity with the mouse and get its X nd Y position<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
In common case it is necessary to analyze CAD coordinate under mouse and to search an entity that contains this point. We recommend to use TsgDXFImage.GetCADCoords or TsgDrawingNavigator.GetDrawingCoords. It depends on how exactly you plan to use CAD Import VCL.
BTW: Editor project is no more supported for CAD Import VCL.
Sergey.
Please post questions to the forum or write to support@cadsofttools.com
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">add to my project the ability to select an entity with the mouse and get its X nd Y position<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
In common case it is necessary to analyze CAD coordinate under mouse and to search an entity that contains this point. We recommend to use TsgDXFImage.GetCADCoords or TsgDrawingNavigator.GetDrawingCoords. It depends on how exactly you plan to use CAD Import VCL.
BTW: Editor project is no more supported for CAD Import VCL.
Sergey.
Please post questions to the forum or write to support@cadsofttools.com
-
- Posts: 49
- Joined: 06 Feb 2008, 03:26
- Location: Mexico
-
- Posts: 49
- Joined: 06 Feb 2008, 03:26
- Location: Mexico
Hi again, im testing the sample i mentioned (editor), im trying to use the unit sgSManager with my form but i cant solve this error i get at this line ...
procedure TsgSelectionManager.SetImage(const Value: TsgDrawingNavigator);
begin
<s> if FDNavigator = Value then</s>
begin
if Assigned(FDNavigator).....
The error looks as if the fdnavigator wasnt assign but in my main form im setting this...
FManager.DNavigator := sgPaintBox;
is that the way it should be?
thanks
Everything is Posible!
procedure TsgSelectionManager.SetImage(const Value: TsgDrawingNavigator);
begin
<s> if FDNavigator = Value then</s>
begin
if Assigned(FDNavigator).....
The error looks as if the fdnavigator wasnt assign but in my main form im setting this...
FManager.DNavigator := sgPaintBox;
is that the way it should be?
thanks
Everything is Posible!
-
- Posts: 49
- Joined: 06 Feb 2008, 03:26
- Location: Mexico
Could you please send us your demo to support@cadsofttools.com?
Sergey.
Please post questions to the forum or write to support@cadsofttools.com
Sergey.
Please post questions to the forum or write to support@cadsofttools.com
-
- Posts: 49
- Joined: 06 Feb 2008, 03:26
- Location: Mexico