CADImportVCL licensed - Demo mode still continue

Discuss and ask questions about CAD VCL (Delphi and C++ Builder).

Moderators: SDS, support, admin

Post Reply
NoBit
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 May 2007, 17:06

CADImportVCL licensed - Demo mode still continue

Post by NoBit » 28 Jun 2007, 17:12

Hello

I've installed on my D6 the licensed version of the CADImportVcl but after compiling a project created using the demo library the messagebox "cad import vcl demo" still continue to appear.

this is a strip of the code

Img := TsgDWGImage.Create;
Img.BorderSize := 0;


Img.LoadFromFile(ExtractFilePath(ParamStr(0)) + dwg\sezione_forno.dwg');
Image2.Picture.Assign(Img);


Before installing the new package I've disinstalled the old one, rebuilded the project but the messagebox continue to pop up.

Best regards

Eugenio

NoBit
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 May 2007, 17:06

Post by NoBit » 28 Jun 2007, 17:42

Some details:

I worked on a demo file (simpleimport) from the vcl demo downloaded first.

Now if I try to open the simpleimport from the licensed vcl the messagebox did'n appears.

NoBit
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 May 2007, 17:06

Post by NoBit » 28 Jun 2007, 17:56

Hello

The problem was generated by the compiling directory, if I compile the project inside the CADI vcl subdirectory the runtime mode disappears, if I compile the executable in a directory on the root the runtime mode is activated.

is this normal or not?

Bye

Eugenio

support
Posts: 3272
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Post by support » 28 Jun 2007, 19:07

Dear Eugenio,

The reason of the problem is incorrect library paths in Delphi environment.
<ul><li>Run Delphi.</li>
<li>Select <b>Tools > Environment...</b> menu item.</li>
<li>Select tab <b>Libraryp</b>.</li>
<li>Delete paths to the old (trial) <b>CAD Import VCL</b> library.</li>
<li>Add paths to the new (licensed) <b>CAD Import VCL</b> library.</li>
<li>Press <b>OK</b> button.</li>
<li>Open your demo and compile it. </li>
<li>Nag messages will disappear.</li></ul>
Sergey.

Please post questions to the forum or write to support@cadsofttools.com

NoBit
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 May 2007, 17:06

Post by NoBit » 29 Jun 2007, 14:39

[:I]

Now it works [:D]

Thanks a lot

Eugenio

support
Posts: 3272
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Post by support » 29 Jun 2007, 15:33

Nevermind!
We are ever ready for help.

Sergey.

Please post questions to the forum or write to support@cadsofttools.com

NoBit
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 May 2007, 17:06

Post by NoBit » 06 Aug 2007, 18:01

Hello

I have a little problem, suddenly after the compile progress a messagebox appear reporting the message:

---------------------------
Debugger Exception Notification
---------------------------
Project Brucio.exe raised exception class EListError with message 'List index out of bounds (1)'. Process stopped. Use Step or Run to continue.
---------------------------
OK Help
---------------------------

If I delete CadSoft in the search path in the enviroment options, software work best but runtime message appears (but dwg is loaded inside a timage), if I add in the search path the dir wich inside are the libray files the error appear when the dwg is opened...

Could you help me?

Bye

Eugenio

support
Posts: 3272
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Post by support » 06 Aug 2007, 18:16

Hello Eugenio,

Can you please send detailed explanations to support @cadsofttools.com.
We need to know:
<ul><li>what you compile</li>
<li>what libraries are used while compiling</li>
<li>when error occurs</li>
<li>what actions are done to call the exception</li></ul>
Sergey.

Please post questions to the forum or write to support@cadsofttools.com

NoBit
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 May 2007, 17:06

Post by NoBit » 06 Aug 2007, 18:16

Hello

I solved the problem, there is no cadsoft vcl error but delphi error in a project level. The solution is to close the project, reopen it in another directory and the problem disappears, now I can reopen without problems my project...

excuse me [8D]

Eugenio

support
Posts: 3272
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Post by support » 06 Aug 2007, 18:23

OK!

Don't hesitate to ask the questions.

Sergey.

Please post questions to the forum or write to support@cadsofttools.com

NoBit
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 May 2007, 17:06

Post by NoBit » 06 Aug 2007, 18:26

oops

I'm compiling a single executable project.

Library used is only TsgDWGImage

The error occurs when I call Img := TsgDXFImage.Create;

.

The problem was raised after a code error (my code) that cause application to crash (and delphi 6 too). After this error each time I reopen delphi (and the project is automatically opened) the error message appears (List index .....).
I tryed to change the path of the libraries but the problem still continue; so I created a directory, copied inside the vcl libraries and my project files and opened the project from delphi (so the old project was closed). Now the project is compiled correctly and no message appears; at this time if I reopen my old project it is compiled again and without errors, so I think thath the problem was in delphi and in the automatic project reopen at startup...

excuse for my english...

thanks a lot for the fast reply!!!

ciao

Eugenio

Post Reply