Add polylines in container

Discuss and ask questions about CAD .NET library.

Moderators: SDS, support, admin

Post Reply
coo5hda
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 Oct 2018, 21:58

Add polylines in container

Post by coo5hda » 26 Oct 2018, 23:29

Hello

I need to add 4 polylines in the same container and if the person selects them all move together not separately

support
Posts: 3271
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Re: Add polylines in container

Post by support » 26 Oct 2018, 23:41

Hello,

You can use a CADBlock object as the container for polylines and place the block instance (CADInsert) on the Model layout to allow the user to move the polylines.

Mikhail
Technical Support E-mail: support@cadsofttools.com
Chat support on Skype: cadsofttools.support

coo5hda
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 Oct 2018, 21:58

Re: Add polylines in container

Post by coo5hda » 29 Oct 2018, 15:45

support wrote:
26 Oct 2018, 23:41
Hello,

You can use a CADBlock object as the container for polylines and place the block instance (CADInsert) on the Model layout to allow the user to move the polylines.

Mikhail
Could you help me with an example?

support
Posts: 3271
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Re: Add polylines in container

Post by support » 29 Oct 2018, 17:58

Hello,

Code example which creates a new CADBlock and CADInsert objects can be found in the AddEntities demo project: look at the AddInsert() method in Form1.cs. To add the polylines (CADPolyLine or CADLWPolyLine) into a block, you should use a CADBlock.AddEntity() method.

Mikhail
Technical Support E-mail: support@cadsofttools.com
Chat support on Skype: cadsofttools.support

Post Reply