CADEditor Features

Discuss and ask questions about CAD .NET library.

Moderators: SDS, support, admin

Post Reply
rtec
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 23:48

CADEditor Features

Post by rtec » 13 Sep 2016, 00:01

Hi,
I am using CADEditorControl in my application,
Is it possible to disable user selection for individual entities in CADEditor Control?

Is there any way to click and select individual entities in a block instead of entire block getting selected?


Thanks
Ravi

support
Posts: 3271
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Re: CADEditor Features

Post by support » 13 Sep 2016, 16:47

Hello Ravi,
Is it possible to disable user selection for individual entities in CADEditor Control?
Do you want to prevent particular entities from being selected or unselect them programmatically? If you want to unselect particular entities, what criteria (CADEntity properties) should be used to filter them out?
Is there any way to click and select individual entities in a block instead of entire block getting selected?
Normally, selection of entities inside a block is done in the Block editor mode. Unfortunately, the Block editor is not supported in CADEditorControl.


Mikhail
Technical Support E-mail: support@cadsofttools.com
Chat support on Skype: cadsofttools.support

rtec
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 23:48

Re: CADEditor Features

Post by rtec » 13 Sep 2016, 17:48

HI Mikhail,

"Is it possible to disable user selection for individual entities in CADEditor Control?"
-Ravi


Do you want to prevent particular entities from being selected or unselect them programmatically? If you want to unselect particular entities, what criteria (CADEntity properties) should be used to filter them out?
-Mikhail

I want to import user selected entities(in CADEditorControl) to our application and then disable those entities in CADEditorControl to avoid importing them again, and should also be able to disable entities depending on layer and their type (like poly line, polygon..ect).
-Ravi

support
Posts: 3271
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Re: CADEditor Features

Post by support » 13 Sep 2016, 20:43

Hello Ravi,

The following code snippet shows how to disable some of the selected entities depending on their layer and type by pressing Ctrl+D in CADEditorControl.

Code: Select all

this.cadEditorControl.EditorCADPictureBox.KeyDown += new KeyEventHandler(cadEditorControl_KeyDown);
...

private void cadEditorControl_KeyDown(object sender, KeyEventArgs e)
{
    if ((e.Control == true) && (e.KeyCode == Keys.D))
    {
        foreach (CADEntity entity in cadEditorControl.Image.SelectedEntities)
        {
            // Disable the lines and texts on the layer "0"
            if ((entity.Layer.Name.Equals("0")) && ((entity.EntType == EntityType.Text) || (entity.EntType == EntityType.Line)))
            {
                entity.Visibility = false;
                cadEditorControl.Image.Converter.Loads(entity);
            }
        }
        // Clear selection
        cadEditorControl.Image.Selector.ClearSelection();
        cadEditorControl.Image.Selector.ClearSelectCollection();
        // Fit the whole CAD image into EditorCADPictureBox area
        cadEditorControl.CalculateNewSizeImage();
    }   
}
Mikhail
Technical Support E-mail: support@cadsofttools.com
Chat support on Skype: cadsofttools.support

rtec
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 23:48

Re: CADEditor Features

Post by rtec » 14 Sep 2016, 20:26

HI,
I don't want to hide the entities, entities should be visible but not selectable.

Thanks
Ravi

support
Posts: 3271
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Re: CADEditor Features

Post by support » 14 Sep 2016, 20:40

Hello Ravi,

You might try to create a locked layer and place the disabled entities on this layer to prevent them from being selected and modified, but, unfortunately, the locked layers currently are not supported in CAD .NET.


Mikhail
Technical Support E-mail: support@cadsofttools.com
Chat support on Skype: cadsofttools.support

Post Reply